2014/15 faculty promotions

Congratulations to RRU faculty members on their recent promotions.


Please join me in congratulating RRU faculty members whose achievements in teaching, research and service have been recognized by their well-deserved promotions, effective April 1, 2015.

Promotion to Professor:

     Dr. Charles Krusekopf (School of Business)

     Dr. Wendy Rowe (School of Leadership Studies)

     Dr. Michael Young (School of Humanitarian Studies)

Promotion to Associate Professor

     Dr. Catherine Etmanski (School of Leadership Studies)

     Dr. Eugene Thomlinson (School of Tourism and Hospitality Management)

I would also like to extend my appreciation to members of the 2014/15 faculty promotions committee for their diligent review of the applicants’ dossiers:

  • Dr. Ken Christie (Chair)
  • Dr. Matt Dodd
  • Dr. Terry Power
  • Dr. Geoff Bird
  • Dr. Brigitte Harris
  • Committee support:  Ms. Gina Williams

Congratulations to all!

Steve Grundy

Vice-President Academic and Provost