Kelly Team Teaching Award recipients


Recipients of the Kelly Outstanding Teaching Awards are being announced via a series of announcements in Crossroads over 4 weeks.

This week we congratulate the School of Leadership Studies' Beth Page, Guy Nasmyth, and Mark Fulton as the recipients of this year’s Kelly Team Teaching Award.

Beth, Guy and Mark impressed the committee with their skillful integration of their teaching and professional experience; their successful modelling of teamwork; and their ability to articulate their shared values and build both individual and collective capacity as a team in the classroom.

The awards presentation will take place on Monday, October 31st at 10 a.m. during the Campus Conversation.

Members of the committee carefully reviewed all submissions and, without exception, were very impressed with the quality, depth and passionate commitment to teaching evident within each of the nominees’ materials, making the task of the Committee very challenging. Thank you again to this year’s selection committee members: Mickie Noble (Chair), David Stevenson, Mary-Anne Neal, Ryan Lee, Robert Mittelman, Kelvin Mkwate, Vivian Forssman, and Zhenyi Li.

Next week will see the announcement of the Kelly Outstanding Teaching Award.